I owe you

3 Feb

I owe my one faithful reader (you) a post of apology with a large dose of contrition.  I have been a bad bad blogger. Not writing, not reading, not participating.

I have only two excuses (weak ones at that)

1. I have an internet net connection about two days a week – at my “old” job and they keep me so busy I have no time to read….I could write if I got my act together and crafted posts out side of work and hit the dang post button here, but, obviously, that is beyond me probably because of reason 2.

2. I am working 7 days a week right now and have been since last September. While the holiday rush is over at the bakery, the wedding preparation season is in full swing. Given the fact my boss will be on maternity leave during the height of summer, I need to step up my game and prepare, prepare, prepare. So this leaves little time for writing or experimenting on the baking front.

All the excuses aside, I miss blogging. I miss reading and being engaged. So I am going to try to carve out some time to craft and write (maybe by reducing my time playing Marion Galaxy on our new Wii).

I have decided to take a hiatus from daring bakers (hopefully they’ll let me back in) and spend some time with daring cooks.  While I don’t have the time or drive to play with sweets…a girl’s got to eat dinner now and again.

So, look out here I come (again)….at some point….soon….I hope…..

5 Responses to “I owe you”

  1. sky February 10, 2010 at 15:22 #

    i love you. and i’m so glad jess is not the jealous kinds.

  2. deserthomespun February 12, 2010 at 11:10 #

    we do miss you…🙂

  3. Jutta February 16, 2010 at 09:40 #

    I call it a “creative break”🙂

    All the best for your projects!

  4. sky March 22, 2010 at 09:36 #

    YO – WRITE SOME MO’

  5. Ronalee January 7, 2015 at 01:05 #

    Great article but it didn’t have evi-ythengrI didn’t find the kitchen sink!

Leave a Reply

