Challenge coming…

25 Aug

It is two days before a DB challenge release and my *sigh* monthly blog post. I so wish I had more time for this stuff…

However, this month I may not even make it to finishing the challenge. My first real opportunity would be Saturday, so maybe there will be a surprise late post.

Why am I so busy I can’t even bake you ask?!?!

Because I am in the process of leaving the corporate world behind. For the last month I have been moonlighting as, well, a baker!!! Yes, that’s right people I am headed back to the kitchen, and I am so excited!!!! The transition (and loss of corporate stability and benefits) is daunting but the rewards…oh the rewards. I LOVE the change, I am excited for the challenge, I am ready to move on.

So for now I guess I’ll be baking every, single, day. But I promise the DB challenge will not lose out in this. I hope to rededicate my efforts to this blog and revamp, expand, and refocus to create a platform for my baking excursions and start the honest road to my final destination…. MY OWN BAKERY!

Hang on people this is going to be one hell of an awesome ride!!!!!!!!!

4 Responses to “Challenge coming…”

  1. lisamichele August 28, 2009 at 16:38 #

    Oh darn, I was hoping to see your Dobos Torte, but hey, I’m still hopimg you manage to get it in! Mine was a little late, and you know they’re cool about late entries🙂

  2. sky August 29, 2009 at 14:44 #

    I LOVE YOU! I KNOW ITS GOING TO HAPPEN! IT HAS TO HAPPEN. WE ARE ALL RIGHT BEHIND YOU.

  3. deserthomespun September 1, 2009 at 20:33 #

    can’t wait to come to your bakery!!!!

    stick with it – you’ll be so much happier!!!!

    i am proud of you for taking the plunge~!

  4. lisamichele September 29, 2009 at 19:20 #

    Thanks for your lovely comment! I keep checking back to see if you participated in any of the challenges, or have a new post, but nada. I love your creations, you’re so talented..hope to see a new entry soon🙂

Leave a Reply

