sew? what’s new?

17 Jul

I have been on a little sewing frenzy and i thought I’d share with you all my latest creations….

1. Slippers

slip1

slip2

 

Aren’t these just the cutest shoes ever?! They were so fun to make that I made two pairs. only problem, they are too small for me and my gal and the gals i was going to give them too….but it didn’t take long for 2 other friends to snap them up.  The pattern is from Weekend Sewing by Heather Ross.

2. Long and thin: the tale of a dachsi bag….

bag

My mom’s (and my) dear friend turned 50 this week and his two little ones turned 28 (that’s 7 to us humans). In honor of the special day I made this bag. Too cute, eh? It is based on a pattern from my fav sewing book by Lotta Jansdotter with a few minor edits to suit my needs and the material I had on hand.

2 Responses to “sew? what’s new?”

  1. sky July 17, 2009 at 20:39 #

    hey there, LOVE the slippers

  2. deserthomespun July 28, 2009 at 03:16 #

    glad the book worked out…and am happy to be the one receive those slippers…

Leave a Reply

