Insert Knit Here

15 Apr

For my one faithful reader…a non-food post.

I am working on a lot of knitting projects but many are surprises for the reader mentioned above so I can’t post them yet.

I am working on one piece for someone whom I don’t think comes to the site too often….

and so I can share with you my first lace scarf.
knit-ptoject

I came up with the pattern all on my own and am very pleased with it…even if lace yarn is a pain in the arse to work with.

The pattern is all knit (I hate to purl and avoid it whenever feasible) with yarn overs strategically placed throughout.

Lovely…I can’t wait to see what it looks like finished!

2 Responses to “Insert Knit Here”

  1. deserthomespun April 16, 2009 at 15:49 #

    it looks so lovely! can’t wait to see those other surprises!!!

  2. Sky April 23, 2009 at 15:05 #

    me too!

Leave a Reply

