Out of the Starting Gate

10 Jan

After lusting after so many food and craft blogs, I have decided to add my owns views to the mix.

This blog will chronicle my adventures in baking (cooking), knitting, and sewing.

Who am I…

I am self-taught professional baker;

People have been telling me for years to do one thing….OPEN A BAKERY.  I am working on fulfilling their wish and this blog will, in part, chronicle my adventures into the business of baking.

If you are interested in why people keep saying I should open a bakery… check out the BAKE page above where **SOON** you will find a list of yummy things that can be shipped to your door via my on-line bakery PIECE.

I am the child of a knitting superstar

Who loves to knit the little things. Bring on the hats, scarfs, mittens, baby gear, and critters.

As for the big things…lets just say I have been knitting for over two decades and I have only finished one adult sized sweater…I do however have an impressive collection of half knit projects that chronicle the horrors of knitting fashion

I am a very amateur seamstress

(crafter would be a better word but bake, knit, craft that just doesn’t sound as catchy).

I sew the simple things where mistakes and mishaps can be counted as creative rather than unsightly.  I stick to the realm of curtains, critters, household items, even an apron or two.

2 Responses to “Out of the Starting Gate”

  1. Stimmungsleuchten November 3, 2013 at 18:35 #

    Auf unserem Geschenke ferner Geschenkideen Blog präsentieren wir schöne Dinge und Wohnkamine.
    Wir ziehen umher und sehen kontinuierlich mal was uns besonders
    gefällt und das präsentieren wir hier. Natürlich können Sie die meisten Produkte auch sofort kaufen, jedoch ausschließlich per amazon, damit der Einkauf sicher ist natürlich!

  2. scraping with proxy September 5, 2017 at 13:33 #

    We absolutely love your blog and find the majority of your post’s to be exactly I’m looking for.
    Do you offer guest writers to write content for yourself? I wouldn’t mind
    writing a post or elaborating on a few of the subjects you write about here.

    Again, awesome web site!

Leave a comment